Ararat Rural City's new council declared tomorrow

ARARAT - Ararat Rural City's new council will be formally declared tomorrow at the Ararat Rural City Council municipal offices.

While initially voters were to go to the polls, the withdrawal of a candidate left seven candidates for the seven positions on council and therefore no requirement for an election.

The seven remaining candidates Ian Harris, Murray Woods, Fay Hull, Gwenda Allgood, Ian Wilson, Gary Hull and Colin McKenzie will be declared councillors at a declaration ceremony at 12 noon tomorrow at the Ararat municipal offices in Vincent Street.




Discuss " Ararat Rural City's new council declared tomorrow"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.